An Act Creating the Municipal District of Dinalongan in the Province of Quezon

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. Barrios Simbahan and Dinalongan and Sitios Abuleg, Bungo, Balante and Nipoo are hereby separated from the Municipality of Casiguran, Province of Quezon, and converted into a distinct and independent municipal district to be known as the Municipal District of Dinalongan, same province.1avvphi1 The seat of the said municipal district shall be Barrio Dinalongan.

The Municipal District of Dinalongan shall be bounded on the North by the Dinalongan River; on the South, by the Dinadiawan Creek; on the West, by the provincial boundary between the Province of Quezon and the Province of Nueva Vizcaya; and on the East, by the Casiguran Sound.

Section 2. The mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the Municipal District of Dinalongan shall be elected in the next regular elections for provincial and municipal officials.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 18, 1966.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation