An Act Creating the Municipality of Kaputi-an in the Province of Davao

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. Barrios Binoni, Anonang, Zion, Pangubatan, San Isidro, Santa Cruz, Adecor, and all the barrios situated in Talicod Island are hereby separated from the Municipality of Samal, Province of Davao, and constituted into the Municipality of Kaputi-an. The seat of government shall be in Barrio Kaputi-an.

Section 2. The mayor, vice-mayor and six councilors of the new municipality shall be elected and qualified in the next general elections for local officials in the year nineteen hundred sixty-seven.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 18, 1966.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation