An Act Creating the Municipality of Madalag in the Province of Capiz

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. The arrabal of Madalag, municipality of Libacao, Province of Capiz, is hereby separated from Libacao and created and constituted into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of Madalag.1aшphi1

Section 2. The said new municipality of Madalag shall include the following barrios: Logohon, Singay, Balactasan, Cabangahan, Cabilawan, Pangitan, San Jose, Talimagao, Talangban, Alaminos, Catabana, Bakyang, Calicia, Mercedes, Maria Cristina, Dit-ana, Guinato-an, Tigbauan, Alas-as, Mamba, Medina, Panikyason, and Paningayan.

Section 3. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.

Section 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 17, 1948.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation