An Act Creating the Municipality of Motiong, Province of Samar

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. The barrios of Motiong, Bayog, Uyandic, Calantawan, Sinampigan, Calape, Bonga, Hinicaan, Caluyahan, Malolobog, and Maypangi, together with the sitios comprised in their jurisdiction, are separated from the municipality of Wright, Province of Samar, and constituted into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of Motiong, Province of Samar.

Section 2. The municipal mayor, vice mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.

Section 3. The municipality herein established shall begin to exist on the date fixed in a proclamation to that effect by the President of the Philippines and upon the appointment and qualification of its members.1aшphi1

Section 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 16, 1948.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation