An Act Amending Section Eleven Hundred and Fifty-One of the Revised Administrative Code, as Amended by Act Numbered Thirty-One Hundred and Six, and Commonwealth Acts Numbered One Hundred and Seventy-Five, Six Hundred and Sixty-Eight and Six Hundred and Seventy-Seven, by Adding San Fernando, Province of La Union, as Port of Entry, and Appropriating Funds Therefor

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. Section eleven hundred and fifty-one of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by Act Numbered Thirty-one hundred and six, and Commonwealth Acts Numbered One hundred and seventy-five, Six hundred and sixty-eight and Six hundred and seventy-seven, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"Sec. 1151. Collection districts and ports of entry thereof. For administrative purposes, the Philippines shall be divided into sixteen collection districts, the respective limits of which may be changed from time to time in the discretion of the Insular Collector of Customs, but the Province of Pangasinan shall belong to the district of Pangasinan, with Sual as its port of entry, and the Province of Quezon to the district of Quezon, with Hondagua as its port of entry. The principal ports of entry for the respective collection districts shall be Manila, Sual, Tabaco, Cebu, Pulupandan, Hondagua, Iloilo, Davao, Legaspi, Zamboanga, Jolo, Aparri, Jose Panganiban, Cagayan, Tacloban, and San Fernando."

Section 2. The sum of twenty-five thousand pesos is hereby appropriated out of any funds in the National Treasury, not otherwise appropriated, for the establishment and operation of the customs service at the port of San Fernando, Province of La Union.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.1aшphi1

Approved: June 16, 1948.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation