An Act Creating the Municipality of Jiabong, Province of Samar

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. The barrios of Jiabong, Jiaan, Malino, San Fernando, Casapa, Camoroboan, Lologayan, Magcabitas Paglayogan, Dogongan, Bayog, and Malobago are separated from the municipality of Catbalogan, Province of Samar, and constituted into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of Jiabong, Province of Samar.

Section 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines, to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.£a⩊phi£

Section 3. The municipality herein established shall begin to exist on the date fixed in a proclamation to said effect by the President of the Philippines and upon the appointment and qualification of its officers.

Section 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 15, 1948.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation