An Act to Recreate the Former Municipality of Mercedes, Province of Samar

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. The former municipality of Mercedes comprising the barrios of Busay, Anoron, Sungan, Bobon, Banoyo and Boyayawon, which was incorporated by Act Numbered Nine hundred sixty of the Philippine Commission into the municipality of Guiuan, Province of Samar, is hereby recreated as an independent municipality to be known as the municipality of Mercedes.+3u.7!ydmb7

Section 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and the municipal councilors shall be appointed by the President to hold office until their successors are duly elected and qualified.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 15, 1948.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation