An Act Creating the Municipality of Burdeos in the Province of Quezon

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress Assembled:

Section 1. The barrios of Burdeos, San Rafael, Amot, Aluyon, Magdalo, Patnanungan, Calotcot, Karlagan and Palasan island are hereby separated from the municipality of Polillo, and constituted as a separate and independent municipality to be known as the municipality of Burdeos, in the Province of Quezon.+3u.7!ydmb7

Section 2. The Municipal Mayor, Vice-Mayor and Councilors of the newly-created municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Republic of the Philippines, to hold office until their successors are duly elected and qualified.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: June 12, 1948.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation