M a n i l a

PRESIDENTIAL DECREE No. 224 June 22, 1973


I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by the Constitution as Commander-in-Chief of all the Armed Forces of the Philippines, and pursuant to Proclamation No. 1081, dated September 21, 1972, and General Order No. 1, dated September 22, 1972, as amended, do hereby decree and order the amendment of paragraph 1.a. and 1.c, Article I, Chapter III of Part II of the Integrated Reorganization Plan:

"1.a. Region No. 1 is called the Ilocos Region, and comprises the provinces of Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, Abra, La Union, Benguet, Mountain Province, and Pangasinan, and the cities of Baguio, Laoag, Dagupan, and San Carlos, with regional center at San Fernando, La Union."

"1.c. Region No. 3 is called the Central Luzon Region, and comprises the provinces of Tarlac, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Zambales, Bulacan, and Bataan, and the cities of Angeles, Cabanatuan, Olongapo, Palayan, and San Jose (Nueva Ecija), with regional center of San Fernando, Pampanga."

Done in the City of Manila, this 22nd day of June, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and seventy-three.

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation